Lindsey Buckingham Readies New Album — Download 1st Single Here

Artists, Features, Lindsey Buckingham, News — By on July 13, 2011 6:28 pm

If you only know Lindsey Buckingham from Bill Hader’s portrayal of the oft-neglected and silent guest on the “What Up With That?” sketch on Saturday Night Live, you’re missing out (and you’re probably very, very young). Best known for his work as guitarist, male vocalist and songwriter for Fleetwood Mac, this Grammy winner, producer and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member will release his sixth solo album, Seeds We Sow, on September 6, 2011.

Awaiting the Flood has the title track available for download (see the widget below). The song is absolutely gorgeous — classic Buckingham from the soaring vocals to the intricate and frenetic guitar picking. Speaking on Seeds We Sow, Buckingham says, “This might be the best work I’ve ever done. I think it’s an excellent representation of what I do. It shows a certain maturity and musicianship and I just feel like I have a lot of tools in my musical vocabulary from which to draw that are again the product of the choices I’ve made. It’s on my own terms. This is very much from the inside out and I hope I never stop doing that. I think the lyrics over the years have actually gotten better because they’ve gotten a little, I don’t want to say obscure, but more poetic in the way they’re created,” he says, adding, “It’s a mysterious process even to me.”

Look for upcoming tour dates after the widget. Enjoy!

Fri.-Sat., Sept. 9-10 RENO, NV Nugget Casino
Mon., Sept. 12 BOISE, ID Egyptian Theatre
Tues., Sept. 13 SALT LAKE CITY, UT The Depot
Wed., Sept. 14 DENVER, CO University of Denver Gates Hall
Fri., Sept. 16 MINNEAPOLIS, MN Pantages Theatre
Sat., Sept. 17 MILWAUKEE, WI The Pabst Theater
Sun., Sept. 18 CHICAGO, IL Vic Theater
Tues., Sept. 20 PITTSBURGH, PA Carnegie Music Hall
Thurs., Sept. 22 PHILADELPHIA, PA Keswick Theatre
Fri., Sept. 23 WESTHAMPTON BEACH, NY Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Ctr.
Sat., Sept. 24 RIDGEFIELD, CT Ridgefield Playhouse
Sun., Sept. 25 BOSTON, MA Wilbur Theatre
Tues., Sept. 27 NEW YORK, NYThe Town Hall
Thurs., Sept. 29 MORRISTOWN, NJ Mayo Performing Arts Center
Fri., Sept. 30 BALTIMORE, MD Goucher College
Sat., Oct. 1 DURHAM, NC Carolina Theatre of Durham
Mpn., Oct. 3 JACKSONVILLE, FL Florida Theatre
Tues., Oct. 4 FORT PIERCE, FL Sunrise Theatre
Wed., Oct. 5 CLEARWATER, FL Capitol Theatre
Fri., Oct. 7 ATLANTA, GA Symphony Hall
Sun., Oct. 9 HOUSTON, TX Verizon Wireless Theatre
Wed., Oct. 12 PHOENIX, AZ Celebrity Theatre
Thurs., Oct. 13 LOS ANGELES, CA Royce Hall
Fri., Oct. 14 LAS VEGAS, NV Aliente Resort
Sat., Oct. 15 PALM DESERT (PALM SPRINGS), CA McCallum Theater
Mon., Oct. 17 ANAHEIM, CA Grove of Anaheim
Tues., Oct. 18 TURLOCK, CA Turlock Community Theatre
Wed., Oct. 19 SAN FRANCISCO, CA The Regency Center
Sat., Oct. 22 VANCOUVER, BC The Ctr. in Vancouver for Performing Arts
Sun., Oct. 23 SEATTLE, WA Little Creek Casino Resort
Tues., Oct. 25 NAPA, CA Uptown Theater

Tags: , , , , , , ,

1 Comment

  1. mrcanard says:

    He still sounds good,
    Like I hoped he would,
    It’s really too bad,
    And very very sad,
    That the only missing is Stevie,

Leave a Comment